Welcome to WordPress!

I hope you noticed the big blog changes I’ve been working on…and am still working on.  I made the big move to WordPress all by myself and so far we are a match made in heaven!  

Yesterday was a bit nerve-wracking when my blog disappeared for about 12 hours.  Joe is my IT guy, but blogging is out of his realm, so he suggested I call our domain provider.  I spent 30 minutes on the phone and computer with them and no better on my end, although everything was working fine on their end.  The next call was to my brother-in-law who works for Adobe and he suggested that I just be patient and it would probably all be running smoothly by today.  Joe, and the domain provider, and WordPress all suggested the same thing so I finally decided that they might all be right, so I waited…and they were right!  I’m afraid patience is a virtue I’m still working on.

Speaking of patience, I hope you will be patient with me while I get things all linked up and working correctly.  If you have any suggestions, I would be glad to know.  And, if you could please sign up as one of my followers it would make my day!

I realize there have been a lot of changes to this blog over the past year, and I’m grateful you’ve stuck with me.  This will hopefully be my last redesign for a long time.  By the way, my banner design was purchased from Ali at Taaj Digital.  I love the colors!

Leave a Reply

