Get Clean–My Report

Image at Katie’s Pencil Box

A new month, and time to report on getting clean.  Friends, I feel that I haven’t made much progress in this area.  I’m not sure if my house is much cleaner.  But, the whole idea behind Twelve in 2012 is to make small changes in some areas I’m struggling with, hoping that I will eventually make big changes.  So, with that in mind, I’ve definitely made some progress in the cleaning department…I’ve written, planned, pinned, experimented, and researched on all things clean this month.  I’m definitely thinking about cleaning every day, and the actually cleaning is happening almost every day.

I’ve also decided that there is no magic cleaning schedule for me at this stage in my life.  And I’m okay with that!  I have decided, however, that I love the 10 Daily Habits for Moms, and I’m determined to make them a part of my daily routine.  I’m convinced that if I can master these habits, a lot of other things will fall into place.

In case you missed some of my posts on Getting Clean, here are the links:

Time to Get Clean

Get Clean in April

Desperately Seeking a Cleaning Schedule

Give Yourself a Time Limit

The Fly Lady

Clean Like a Mother

Cleaning Basics

The Cleaning Archives

DIY Cleaning Solutions

Clean with Curbly

My (and Jenny’s) Favorite Cleaning Tool

A Floor Cleaning Fail

10 Daily Habits for Moms

Try, Try Again

I also include great ideas and links for my current change on Pinterest,  Facebook and Twitter…follow me for daily updates.

I will be back tomorrow with May’s change…you might find a hint on my sidebar.  I hope you will join me!  It is so much easier to make changes when we work together.

Leave a Reply

