Green Paint


Benjamin Moore Paint

I am always working on some kind of a home improvement project and most of them usually involve paint.  I am currently repainting most of the main living areas in my home a pale gray, and I have been very happy with Benjamin Moore’s Eco Spec.  I have to admit, I bought this a couple of months ago before I was going green and I wasn’t really looking for environmentally friendly paint.  My paint guy recommended it, and now that I know there are such great “green” paints available, that is all I’ll be using.  You can learn more about Benjamin Moore’s Green Promise paints here. Also, I wasn’t sure what Low or Zero VOC meant.  You can learn more about that as well…just click on What are VOCs?

I’m still searching for an environmentally friendly spray paint, or at least one with lower VOCs.  As much as I use it, that stuff just might kill me!

Leave a Reply

