Go Outside in June

Image at iVillage

June’s change is simple and hopefully easy…Go Outside!  That’s it.  On my end I’m planning on spending as much time as possible outside each day.  I will be painting, working in the yard, planting my garden, cutting flowers, eating, sleeping, and swinging through the month.  I’m going to think outside the box on this change…things I typically do inside I’m going to try and do outside.

I’m also going to try hard and actually enjoy my time outside instead of looking at my less than perfect yard and the weeds growing right along with the flowers.  I might not have a magazine-like set up, but I do have some great outside areas and I’m going to spruce them up a bit and say a prayer of gratitude each time I use them.

Lots of posts coming on all things outdoor…cooking, landscaping, celebrating, working, planting, relaxing, and staying safe with hats and sunscreen.

I hope you will join me outside this month…and please share any ideas and inspiration you have for enjoying the great outdoors.  You can also follow me on Pinterest and Twitter for lots of great links to the outside.  Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Go Outside in June

Leave a Reply

