A Getaway of My Own: Part 2

pillowsGreetings from a snowy mountain town in Utah where I am still enjoying my time alone.  Yesterday was all about words, but today I thought I would share a few images of what my getaway looks like.  Not images of my surroundings but images of what I’m using to make my getaway rejuvenating and meaningful.

dog bookbookspj
pamperjournalcandle
ricedowntonpond

I think we need a larger shot of Lady Mary, the Bride…

lady mary

And here is a list of the books I brought:

The Book of Mormon
Secrets to Happiness, Sarah Dunn
Magnificent Obsession, Lloyd C. Douglas
A Year in Provence, Peter Mayle
Open House, Elizabeth Berg
Mormon Women:  Portraits and Conversations, James N. Kimball and Kent Miles
What Should I Do With My Life?, Po Bronson

*I have read and would definitely recommend The Book of Mormon and Open House (or anything else by Elizabeth Berg).  All the others are new to me, but I’m really enjoying the last two on the list.

Leave a Reply

