The Happy Life Book Club

happy lifeLast year I spent a long time working on being happier.  In fact, I devoted an entire month of blogging to being happy.  But really, my quest for happiness has been going on for a long time.  I’ve read, exercised, medicated, slept a lot, visited a therapist, prayed, served, discussed, written, celebrated, and searched for happiness.  And most days I feel like I’m really getting there.  Don’t I look happy?

My next step on the happiness road is to create a happiness book club.  Want to join?

This is my plan:  every month we will read a section from Gretchen Rubin’s The Happiness Project, complete any activities, and then meet to discuss the results.  In addition, there will be a novel to read each month that shares the story of an individual’s happiness journey.  We’ll talk about that, too.  Oh, and the book club will be called, “Happy Life.”

I’m actually going to host this at my house every month, and if you live nearby, it would be great if you could join me.  But if you can’t, I’ll be posting notes from the discussion and you can participate with comments and questions both before and after.

I’m planning on hosting the first meeting on Thursday, January 31, and then every third Thursday after that at 7:00.  I hope you can come…and please let me know if you will be attending at my home.  Since it is such short notice, we will just be reading the first chapter in Gretchen Rubin’s book, discussing happiness, and making plans for the rest of the year.

I feel happy just thinking about it!  Don’t you?

5 thoughts on “The Happy Life Book Club

  1. Lori, I would come if I lived closer to you! I love reading your blog and learning more about you. I can’t believe so much time has passed since we were roommates. How is that possible when I’m not that old? 😉

Leave a Reply

