Happy Life Tip 1–Disruptive Innovation

hl tip1

In conjunction with the Happy Life Book Club, I’m going to be sharing some great happiness tips that I find along the way.  If you have tried these tips in your life, feel free to chime in with how they worked for you.  If not, give them a try and see if they lead you to a happier life.

This first tip comes from Whitney Wilson Johnson, a BYU Alumni whose goal is to “help people–especially women–identify and achieve their dreams.”  She encourages “disrupting the status quo” in order to create a happier life.  Her message and the title of her new book is Dare, Dream, Do.  Isn’t that a simple, but great mantra.  I especially like that she is inviting us to take action.  I have learned over the last few years that I am much happier when I’m actually acting upon something.  It might not work out, but at least I’m making an effort to make my dreams come true.  I’ve also found that the older I get, the more daring I become.  Age and wisdom definitely have their benefits.

For more information on Disruptive Innovation, here are some links to Whitney’s website, book, and a speech she gave at BYU.

Leave a Reply

