Simple Changes no. 7

Image at Murmured Musing

It has felt very spring-like here this past week and we are soaking up every minute we can.  We have been outside cleaning up the yard (mostly me), hand washing and detailing cars (mostly Joe and Riley),  jumping on the trampoline, climbing trees, playing basketball, scooter-riding, and playing badminton (all Halle).  Lainey and I took the dogs for a long walk and talk in the fields and we could smell spring all around us…warm, wet dirt and new growth.  I have also been driving with the sun roof open and sleeping at night with my bedroom window cracked.  I just can’t get enough of fresh air and sunshine right now.  We are supposed to get more snow next week, but I’m choosing to ignore that idea.  Instead, I’m planning on planting pansies and watching my daffodil and tulips grow a few more inches.  Meanwhile,

It’s a new week…are you ready for some simple changes?

Make some Embroidery Thread Wrapped Earrings…I love this idea and think it will make a great project with my girls.

Try some Real Vitamin Water.

Send a PostCarden…best gift idea ever!

Upcycle a Map or two.

Be inspired by some Daring New Ideas from Ted 2013.

Shake up your beauty routine with Tinted Moisturizer or BB Cream. Apparently I’m the last to the party on these products.  I wasn’t even sure what BB Cream was!  I’m trying out the L’oreal brand right now and I really like it. More thoughts on these products here.

Hoping you are enjoying spring-like weather,too.  If not, here’s hoping some is heading your way!

Leave a Reply

